Classic Fantasy Noob's adventure in the Thieves Den.
Sad 
This is my first attempt at a solo adventure and I'm still trying to figure everything out so bare with me. It's not very exciting but it's a start, lol.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The mayor of the town of Rehn has hired me to clear out a thieves den. After a long search, I finally locate the den hidden away in the forest. The entrance, an old wooden door, is nestled in the side of the mountain. Steeling myself, I open the door and enter.
Parallel corridor extending in each direction.
I step inside what appears to be a long parallel corridor extending east and west. I go east.
Continues straight.
The corridor continues on in the same direction. I slowly follow it while trying to stick to the shadows.
Corridor turns left 90 degrees.
Soon, the corridor turns left. I slide against the wall and peek around the corner.
Corridor splits at a Y.
Not far ahead, the corridor splits diagonally east and west. I decide to stick with my original plan and keep heading east.
Corridor dead-ends at a door.
I follow the eastern passage and it comes to a dead end with another wooden door. Is the door locked?
No, and... +Twist: Physical event / Hinders the hero
The door is old and rotten and as I reach for the rusty knob I find it isn't locked. Unfortunately, the door is brittle from age and neglect and it immediately collapses from its hinges and falls backwards towards me.
I try and leap out of the way before I'm struck. Was I successful?
No, but...
I tumble away from the doorway but react too slowly and the door comes crashing down on top of me. Thankfully, the rotten wood splinters and breaks up and I'm mostly unharmed.
Parallel corridor extending in each direction.