Numenera 3
Is Corso awake when I wake up?
(50/50 | 2[d10]) No
I bet I'm really hungry now, aren't I?
(Very Likely | 6[d10]) Yes, but...
...but kinda nauseous at the same time. Oh, wonderful.
Do I feel sick?
(Likely | 7[d10]) Yes
Is it a disease?
(50/50 | 3[d10]) No
Do I need to throw up?
(50/50 | 10[d10]) Yes, and...
I need to eat something. Something small. And maybe something to drink, too. Also small.
The problem is, where do I find food? I'm not good at killing animals, and I haven't seen a plant since I got here.
Is there any light I can see?
(Unlikely | 2[d10]) No
So the only light in the room is being emitted by the stone that's attached to my forehead. That's not much light. I can see the barest tiny edges of things, and only because I've been asleep in an all-dark room and awakened there. I can barely see Corso.
I remember the blue stone. It produced a lot more light than this red stone.
Can I remember dropping it?
(50/50 | 5[d10]) No, but...
I can think of a couple of places I might've dropped it.
Should I try and go back for it? See if I can find it?
The sensible answer is no. I'm nauseous, I haven't eaten and I'm hungry.
And I want to throw up. Do I throw up, just thinking about it?
(50/50 | 2[d10]) No
Well, that's good. I'm not sure where I'd end up tossing my cookies in the dark. Maybe somewhere I'd sit on ten seconds later.
Is the feeling of wanting to throw up passing?
(50/50 | 2[d10]) No
Huh. I just managed to restrain myself. Lovely. Does my stomach hurt?
(50/50 | 6[d10]) Yes, but...
Not that bad. Okay.
I look in Corso's direction and try reaching out for that connection I had with Shell. Corso is L5. I'm trained in Telepathy, so that brings the difficulty down to 4 (12).
13 = 13[d20]
Just barely made it. She's dreaming. Can I enter her dream?
(50/50 | 7[d10]) Yes
Sweet. What's she dreaming about?
To Gain Playfulness.