Science Fiction After the Faerie Wars
Hi! I just discovered this website a few days ago, and have been having an awesome time with it. I love to write, but I always get started with something and then lose focus pretty quickly. I'm new to rpg's, so if I messed up, sorry, I'm still learning. I was still figuring out how to save and whatnot at the beginning, so I lost some of the rolls I did at the beginning of the story. Plus, I'm realizing now that I was using the note box to ask the questions, whereas most people seem to put 
the questions in the text story itself, which makes sense. I put what I had as notes at the end in case you were interested in seeing them. I'm sure there are a lot of other cool things I'll learn about this 
game as I go. And please give me any ideas or suggestions that come to mind!
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lulu blew on her paper party horn, which unfurled slowly. It was old, crackly, with little holes in it that let air out and had a weak honk at the end. She felt that this was appropriate because 2051 was that kind of year. Every year since the end of the War of the Fey, three years before, had been like that. 

She was leaning against the fire escape, hoping to see some fireworks, but most of the city still barely had electricity and few had it in them to celebrate. The closest that she could see to fireworks was the ever present blue flickering of the portals near the river. A reminder of why everything had changed. Not exactly a comforting sight.

She heard a key in the front door and her room mate entered. Calvin had returned from work. She could hear him dropping his keys in the bowl by the door, and his briefcase thud to the ground. 
He came over to lean against the window frame. "I come bearing a gift," he said, holding out a bottle of golden amber liquid.

"How did you get this?" she asked in surprise, "Elven wine is restricted."